• May 2, 2021
  • Post By Beyond the Limits Treks and Expedition

The State of Qatar has imposed new entry requirements for passengers arriving from six countries -- Bangladesh, India, Nepal, Pakistan, the Philippines and Sri Lanka. Travelers arriving from these six countries would be required to stay in mandatory quarantine of 10-days upon their arrival in the country.According to Qatar Airways, it has cancelled all existing hotel bookings of its customers, regardless of country of origin, as most of the existing hotels will be used to accommodate passengers arriving from the enlisted countries from April 29. It further informed in a statement that, "anyone holding a booking will need to rebook as per their convenience." All customers will be refunded in full following the cancellation and an email confirming this along with details of how they can seek packages depending on their country of origin.Owing to the additional demand for quarantine accommodation, it may not be possible for customers to rebook the same accommodation previously selected, as many hotels will be allocated to travelers arriving from the aforementioned countries to be quarantined.Mandatory quarantine is a requirement for passengers from the six countries arriving in Qatar as their final destination and this is regardless of previous vaccination history or immunity against COVID-19.

Table of Contents

Qatar imposes 10-day mandatory quarantine to passengers arriving from six countries, including Nepal